THE NEXT ENTERPRISE

Positioning, Rebranding, Editorial Design, Web Design

The Next Enterprise is an architecture firm in Vienna, founded by Marie-Therese Harnoncourt-Fuchs and Ernst J. Fuchs. Their projects range from specific construction tasks, installations, exhibition designs and experimental interventions in urban space to urban planning concepts.

One of their strengths is to rethink rooms and room concepts in new and often surprising ways, so that the room only finds its function when it is used and yet remains flexible for future needs and developments that cannot yet be planned. So, how do you package this strength in a new, visual appearance? Not an easy undertaking, of course. But who wants to do easy? We love the challenge. Let’s do it.

At first, it was a matter of developing a design rhythm for all elements: font, color, image and space in relation to one another. The resulting aesthetic logic is then applied to different touchpoints of the brand.

By developing a fluid identity, we were able to give a face to the architectural office’s variety of projects. The graphic appearance of the office is now as versatile as its founders: no matter whether it is web, business cards or portfolio, the logo and the color scheme always adapt to the respective format. The identity is thus playful away without stealing the show from their projects. Because at the end of the day it’s all about The Next Enterprise, about the conceptualized, the created & the built.

CREDITS

Creative Direction: Ulrike Tschabitzer-Handler, Albert Handler
Art Direction: Alex Wallner
Photography: THE NEXT ENTERPRISE, Gerhard Hagen, Veronika Hofinger, Lukas Schaller
Website programming: Philipp Schmid

CREDITS

Creative Direction: Ulrike Tschabitzer-Handler, Albert Handler
Art Direction: Alex Wallner
Photography: THE NEXT ENTERPRISE, Gerhard Hagen, Veronika Hofinger, Lukas Schaller
Website programming: Philipp Schmid

THE NEXT ENTERPRISE

Positionierung, Rebranding, Editorial Design, Web Design

The Next Enterprise ist ein von Marie-Therese Harnoncourt-Fuchs und Ernst J. Fuchs gegründetes Architekturbüro in Wien. Ihre Projekte reichen von konkreten Bauaufgaben, Installationen, Ausstellungsgestaltungen und experimentellen Eingriffen in den Stadtraum bis hin zu städtebaulichen Konzepten.

Eine ihrer Stärken besteht darin, Räume und Raumkonzepte neu und oft überraschend zu denken, sodass der Raum erst in der Benutzung seine Funktion findet und dennoch flexibel bleibt für noch nicht planbare, zukünftige Bedürfnisse und Entwicklungen. So, wie verpackt man nun diese Stärke in ein neues, visuelles Erscheinungsbild? Natürlich kein einfaches Unterfangen. Aber wer will schon einfach? Wir lieben die Challenge. Let’s do it.

Zuerst ging es darum eine Gestaltungs-Rhythmik der Elemente Schrift, Farbe, Bild und Raum zueinander zu entwickeln. Die daraus resultierende ästhetische Logik wird dann bei verschiedenen Berührungspunkten der Marke angewendet.

Durch die Entwicklung einer fluiden Identität gelang es uns, der Projektvielfalt des Architektenbüros ein Gesicht zu geben. Das grafische Erscheinungsbild des Büros präsentiert sich nun so wandlungsfähig wie ihre Gründer: egal ob Web, Visitenkarten oder Portfolio, das Logo und die Farbwelt passt sich immer dem Ausgabeformat an. Die Identität wird somit verspielt, ohne ihren Projekten die Show zu stehlen. Denn am Ende des Tages geht es vor allem um The Next Enterprise, um das Konzipierte, das Kreierte & das Gebaute.

CREDITS

Creative Direction: Ulrike Tschabitzer-Handler, Albert Handler
Art Direction: Alex Wallner
Fotografie: THE NEXT ENTERPRISE, Gerhard Hagen, Veronika Hofinger, Lukas Schaller
Programmierung Website: Philipp Schmid

CREDITS

Creative Direction: Ulrike Tschabitzer-Handler, Albert Handler
Art Direction: Alex Wallner
Fotografie: THE NEXT ENTERPRISE, Gerhard Hagen, Veronika Hofinger, Lukas Schaller
Programmierung Website: Philipp Schmid