Elfie Semotan

Photography, Book Design, Film Production

Elfie Semotan lives, breathes and connects art, photography, fashion design and excellence like no one else.

In this, the great photographer and brand unit are similar, and that’s why we’ve collaborated with each many times throughout the  years. As creative perpetrators with a large network of inspiring personalities and strong brands, we initiate processes, realize campaigns and magazines, create books and make films.

Sound on Sound off
Sound on Sound off
Sound on Sound off
Sound on Sound off

For the first edition of ‘A Guide Magazine’ in 2009, Elfie Semotan contributed a feature with Gerhard Freidl, thereby underlining the publication’s focus on quality and creativity.

Whether we share the obsession for leggings with Elke Krystufek, document a sad moment in the life of Helmut Lang, or stage his remaining archive pieces on Andreja Pejic – moments that are characterized by great closeness and beauty always arise from sensitive collaboration.

Together with Elfie Semotan, we have transformed a number of these moments into books, films, as well as periodicals always with the necessary consequence.

Realizing her intimate portraits and video stills of artists such as Louise Bourgeois and Jeff Wall, casually shot like stand ins, or turning Elfie Semotan’s multifaceted oeuvre into appropriately high-quality publications is only possible with mutual understanding and creative empathy. Therefore, brand unit naturally keeps trusting in the avant-garde energy of the celebrated photographer in order to continue to create refined things, such as the Vöslauer campaign with Rudi Gernreich in 2020.

CREDITS

Creative Direction, Art Direction: Albert Handler und Ulrike Tschabitzer-Handler

CREDITS

Creative Direction, Art Direction: Albert Handler und Ulrike Tschabitzer-Handler

Elfie Semotan

Photography, Book Design, Film Production

Elfie Semotan lebt und verbindet Kunst, Fotografie, Fashion Design und Exzellenz wie kaum eine andere.

Darin sind sich die große Fotografin und brand unit ähnlich und daher begleiten wir einander auch schon seit vielen Jahren. Als kreative Überzeugungstäter mit großem Netzwerk aus inspirierenden Persönlichkeiten und starken Marken initialisieren wir gemeinsam Prozesse, realisieren Kampagnen und Magazine, machen Bücher und drehen Filme.

Ton ein Ton aus
Ton ein Ton aus
Ton ein Ton aus
Ton ein Ton aus

Für die erste Ausgabe des ‚A Guide Magazins‘ im Jahr 2009 steuert Elfie Semotan Gerhard Freidls Auftritt in Grün bei und unterstreicht damit den Fokus auf Qualität und Kreativität der Publikation.

Ob wir die Obsession für Leggings mit Elke Krystufek teilen, einen traurigen Moment im Leben Helmut Langs dokumentieren, oder seine verbliebenen Archivstücke an Andreja Pejic inszenieren – aus einfühlsamer Kollaboration entstehen immer Momente, die von großer Nähe und Schönheit geprägt sind.

Mit Elfie Semotan haben wir eine Reihe dieser Momente in Buchform, wie auch in Film und Periodika mit der notwendigen Konsequenz umgesetzt.

Ihre intimen Portraits und Video Stills von Künstlern wie Louise Bourgeois und Jeff Wall, die wie beiläufig festgehaltenen Stand Ins, oder den umfassenden Einblick in das vielfältige Ouvre Elfie Semotans als entsprechend hochwertige Publikationen zu realisieren ist nur mit gegenseitigem Verständnis und kreativem Einfühlungsvermögen möglich. Für brand unit ist es daher selbstverständlich, immer wieder auf die avantgardistische Energie der gefeierten Fotografin zu vertrauen um auch weiterhin feine Dinge ins Leben zu rufen, wie etwa die Kampagne von Vöslauer mit Rudi Gernreich im Jahr 2020.

CREDITS

Creative Direction, Art Direction: Albert Handler und Ulrike Tschabitzer-Handler

CREDITS

Creative Direction, Art Direction: Albert Handler und Ulrike Tschabitzer-Handler